Mathematics and Computing for Finance at Swansea University - UCAS

Swansea University

Degree level: Postgraduate
Awarded by: Swansea University (Prifysgol Abertawe)

Mathematics and Computing for Finance (Taught)

There are other course options available which may have a different vacancy status or entry requirements – view the full list of options

Course summary

The MSc in Mathematics and Computing for Finance is designed to meet the demand for specially trained mathematicians in the world’s finance and insurance markets. Banks have an urgent need for employees with advanced mathematical skills and the ability to develop a company-wide understanding of turbulent financial markets. You will study different elements of mathematics and computing, and develop your research, project management, and written communication skills. Our extensive expert support helps to shape your dissertation into an excellent foundation for your future career. Visit our website for more information on fees, scholarships, postgraduate loans and other funding options to study at Swansea University.


Modules may include: Programming in Java; Numerics of ODEs and PDEs; Differential Equations; Stochastic Processes; Financial Mathematics; Black-Scholes Theory; Functional Analysis; Itô Calculus and Stochastic Differential Equations.

Assessment method

On the course you will be assessed by a combination of written examinations, coursework and a Dissertation.

Entry requirements

A 2:2 Honours degree or equivalent in Mathematics, Computer Science, Engineering or Physics. English language requirement IELTS 6.0 (with a minimum of 5.5 in each component) or Swansea University recognised equivalent.

Fees and funding

Tuition fees

No fee information has been provided for this course

Additional fee information

For the latest fee information, please check the individual course page on our website. Our full range of programmes are listed here: Further information on tuition fees can be found here:
Mathematics and Computing for Finance at Swansea University - UCAS